towards a sustainable infrastructure

Jump to Menu

EGI Foundation -

The EGI Foundation, also known as,  is a not-for-profit foundation established under Dutch law to coordinate and manage the EGI federation on behalf of its participants: the organisations that represent national e-infrastructures and European Intergovernmental Research Organisations (EIROs).

Governance structure is governed by the EGI Council (members), which is responsible for defining the strategic direction of the EGI federation. The Council acts as the senior decision-making and supervisory authority of The Council participants (table) are the organisations that represent national e-infrastructures and two European Intergovernmental Research Organisations.

The Council delegates oversight of the day-to-day running of to the Executive Board currently with seven members. The Executive Board devolves financial and organisational responsibility to the Director, who is supported by a staff of 22 people based at the headquarters in Amsterdam.’s work is supported by the equivalent of another 22 full-time workers spread across many organisations around Europe.

The Executive Board can be contacted through The current members are:

  • Luděk Matyska - First term: 1/1/15-31/12/17

  • Matthew Dovey, Chair - First term: 1/1/15-31/12/17

  • Vincent Breton - Second term: 1/12/14-30/11/16

  • Jorge Gomes - Second term: 29/01/15 - 28/01/17

  • Luciano Gaido - Second term: 1/7/15-30/6/17

  • Łukasz Dutka - First term: 1/8/15-31/7/17

  • Rosette Vandenbroucke - First term: 1/10/15 - 30/09/17



More about