PaN ESCAPE Data Management Workshop

The PaNOSC and ExPaNDS projects, in collaboration with the H2020 ESCAPE project are delighted to invite you to the – PaN ESCAPE Data Management Workshop on 12th January 2021.

Find out more on the event and register here.

Workshop details:
  • Title: ExPaNDS & PaNOSC – ESCAPE Data Management Workshop
  • Date: 12th January 2021
  • Time: 08:30 GMT/09:30 CET to 11:45 GMT/12:45 CET
Agenda:             
  • Project Introduction & overview ExPaNDS & PaNOSC – Patrick Fuhrmann (DESY)
  • Project Introduction & overview ESCAPE – Xavier Espinal (CERN)
  • Prominent PaN use cases:
    •  Ian Johnson (STFC)
    •  Marco De Simone (CERIC ERIC)
    •  Jean-Francois Perrin (ESRF)
  • ESCAPE data lake use cases – Xavier Espinal (CERN)
    • The MAGIC telescope experiment – Agustin Bruzzese (PIC)
    • SKA Experiment – James Collinson (SKA)
    • Quality of Service (QoS) in Storage – Paul Millar (DESY)
  • Q&A Session

Please note that this workshop will be recorded and the recording will be published on the PaNOSC and ExPaNDS websites after the event.