EGI Federation Home

Federated Digital Infrastructures in Education, Scientific Research and Innovation (Summer School)

Bucharest, Romania

This Summer School is the first of a series which is organized under the frame of the Memorandum of Understanding between the Black Sea Universities Network (BSUN) and EGI.

The aim of the summer school is to provide introductory courses on the Federation of Digital Infrastructure and is dedicated for MSc students and PhD students from the BSUN member universities and service providers from universities and research institutes interested in Federating services and resources with EGI and European Open Science Cloud (EOSC).

The main outcome of this Summer School will be proof-of-concept and pilot federated use cases that can be implemented by EGI in collaboration with the participating service providers and potentially interested students from BSUN member universities.

The Black Sea Universities Network (BSUN) was established in 1998 with the purpose of developing educational, scientific, and cultural cooperation and exchanges among the Universities of the Black Sea Economic Cooperation (BSEC) Member States and other institutions with similar concern. The network includes more than 115 member universities from the 12 member states of BSEC as Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Georgia, Greece, Moldova, Romania, Russia, Turkey, Ukraine and Serbia

In 2021, it was signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between BSUN and EGI for the development of infrastructure services and resources across BSUN member universities, enabling federation of cloud resource providers, engagement with EOSC and GOSC, training events, community engagement, and the development of a Digital Innovation Hub within the Black Sea region.

The EGI/BSUN Summer School is jointly organized in collaboration with EGI-ACE and EOSC Future.

5-9 September 2022
3 days


Do you want relevant community events delivered straight to your calendar?